Board Members

Duncan MacKenzie



Andrew Winkler

Vice President


Kevin Osborn



Mandy Carter

Public Officer


Benjamin Page

Friends of The Adelaide International Bird Sanctuary


Carole Pinnock

Friends of KI parks, Western Districts.


Don Ransom

Friends of Innamincka Reserves


John Schutz

Group Executive Director, Parks and Regions, DEW


Kate Buckley

Friends of Innamincka Reserves


Lauren Heddle

Friends of Belair National Park


Patsy Johnson

Friends of Para Wirra



  • The Hon. David Wotton, AM
  • Dene Cordes, PSM
  • Dr. Barbara Hardy, AO
  • Jean McLaren

Life Members

  • The Hon. David Wotton, AM (2002)
  • Dene Cordes, PSM (2002)
  • C. Warren Bonython, AO (2002) (deceased)
  • and Bunty Bonython (2003) (deceased)
  • Dr. Barbara Hardy, AO (2003)
  • Verne McLaren AM (deceased)
  • Jean McLaren (2003)
  • Enid Robertson, AM (2007) (deceased)
  • Brian and Noeline DuBois
  • David and Margie Mitchell

Secretariat (Ex-officio)

  • Ian Radbone
    Volunteer Support Programs Unit
  • Pam Smith
    Volunteer Support Programs Unit


  • Bruce Evans
    Hon. Auditor
  • Kevin Osborn
    Gift Fund Treasurer

Gift Fund Committee

  • Mandy Carter
    Board Member
  • Kevin Osborn
    Gift Fund Treasurer
  • Kate Buckley
    Board Member

Role Descriptions

A description of the roles of the Board generally and of officers and members may be viewed by clicking below.

Board Roles

Meeting Dates

The Board meets bimonthly. When meetings are held out of the city, local groups are usually invited to attend. Members are most welcome to attend a meeting and should contact the Secretariat to make arrangaments.

Become a Member

Interested in becoming a member?
Click 'Join Now' to find out more

Join now


The Secretariat provides secretarial or administrative services to Friend of Parks Inc.

At present the Volunteer Support Programs Unit provides this service using both paid and volunteer staff.